Advanced Committee

Topic A:
Dealing With the Effects of the Coronavirus Outbreak on Global Trade and Markets

Topic B:
The Libyan Crisis

The United Nations Security Council (UNSC) is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations (UN)​.

It consists of 15 members, of which 5 hold a veto power: Russia, The United States, The United Kingdom, France, and China.

The Security Council has primary responsibility for the maintenance of international peace and security – it takes the lead in determining the existence of a threat to the peace or act of aggression. Its powers include the establishment of peacekeeping operations and international sanctions as well as the authorization of military actions.

Other Resources:

Study Guide (coming soon)

County Matrix (coming soon)

ROP (coming soon)